We want to recognize the great work that our hardworking technicians do every year. So each year NCPMA presents two awards to outstanding pest management professionals who are recognized as some of the best in their field. 

The two Technician of the Year awards are given each year to technicians in the pest management phase and wood destroying insects phase.

Technicians of the Year are chosen based on the applicant's leadership among peers, excellent customer relations, knowledge of his/her job, superior job performance and the ability to successfully handle problems on the job. All applicants must be members of NCPMA, have at least two years of experience in either the pest management or wood-destroying insect phase and must be nominated by a person in a leadership role in his or her company.

The Technician of the Year Committee oversees the nomination and selection process for these awards.  Join the committee now to be part of the team who recognizes these outstanding professionals.

Join a Committee - Committee Page

Would you like to get more involved within the association?

Join a committee today!


Dana McDuffie

McDuffie Pest Control