Education Foundation Past Presidents' Scholarship

We recognize that pest management is often a family business, which is handed down from generation to generation, and we are proud of that. So, in 2004, The North Carolina Pest Management Association (NCPMA) designed a scholarship program to help encourage and build the next generation of pest management professionals. Each year, NCPMA proudly awards scholarships of up to $10,000 to students with preference given to those who demonstrate an interest in pursuing careers in the pest management industry. 


These scholarships are designed for students enrolling or currently enrolled in post-high-school programs at technical schools, colleges or universities. Winners of these scholarships must be owners or employees of NCPMA member companies or family members (spouses, children or grandchildren) of NCPMA member companies that have been in good standing with the organization for the past two years. An applicant’s spouse, parents or grandparents must fulfill a two-year minimum requirement of working in the pest management industry. If this obligation is not fulfilled, the money is subject to full repayment.

Previous Winners

Since 2005, the NCPMA Educational Foundation has awarded scholarships worth more than $200,000 to students across North Carolina.

The 2023 Education Foundation Past Presidents' Scholarship winners are:

  • Bryce Adkins
  • Susan Collins
  • Savannah Crisp
  • Katelyn Hashman
  • Jaelin Roberts
  • Riley Smith
  • Noah Weyandt