NC Pest Association Welcomes New Board Members

The North Carolina Pest Management Association (NCPMA) today welcomed its new slate of board members for 2020-2021.

The new officers of the board of directors for 2020-2021 include:

  • President:                          John Adkins, Four Seasons Pest Control (Danville, VA)
  • Vice President:                  Marty Roberts, Rid-A-Bug Exterminating Company, Inc. (Hamptonville)
  • Secretary/Treasurer:        Marie Horner, Arrow Exterminators (Greensboro)
  • Past President:                 Clint Miller, Clint Miller Exterminating, Inc. (Mt. Pleasant) 

In addition, the board of directors welcomed four new members who have never previously served on the board of directors. These include Bernard Buttone (Triangle Pest Control), Johnnie Johnson (Eco Advantage Termite & Pest Solutions, Inc.), Patrick Thompson (Pest Management Systems, Inc.), and Kyle Franklin (BASF).

“2020 has been a year of challenges and change, but what hasn’t changed is our dedication to serving the pest management industry in North Carolina. As a board of directors, we are proud to continue a nearly 70-year tradition of serving and representing the state’s pest management industry,” said John Adkins, 2020-2021 NCPMA President.

The officers and board members will serve a one-year term ending July 2021.  Each of the executive officers has served previous terms on the board of directors and has been active in board committees.