State Pest Association Awards Educational Scholarships

Association recognizes eight students with honor

The Education Foundation of the North Carolina Pest Management Association (NCPMA) recently awarded eight Past President’s Scholarships.  The scholarships are awarded to students pursuing a post-high school degree.

“NCPMA is proud to offer these students the opportunity to pursue their educational goals,” said Dana McDuffie, NCPMA President. “As an association, we are always looking for ways to help our members grow, and the Past President’s Scholarship allows our members and their families the opportunities to reach their educational goals.”





Lauren Coats

Clayton, NC

North Carolina State University

Business Administration and Communication

Devra Jasinowski

Greensboro, NC

Forsyth Tech

Respiratory Therapy

Jeffrey London

Hendersonville, NC

University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Mechanical Engineering

Adam Lunsford

Cullowhee, NC

Western Carolina University

School of Nursing

Jared Matthews

Autryville, NC

North Carolina State University

Agriculture Business Management

Ansley Smith

Wilson, NC

East Carolina University


Michael Smith

Mocksville, NC

Louisburg College/Haywood Community College

Business/Wildlife Management

Faith Thomas

Flat Rock, NC

Brigham Young University


The Past President’s Scholarship by the Education Foundation of the NCPMA was created in 2004 to help encourage and build the next generation of pest management professionals. Scholarships are awarded to owners or employees of NCPMA member companies and/or their family members including spouses, children and grandchildren. Preference is given to those who demonstrate an interest in pursuing careers in the pest management industry.

NCPMA awarded $133,900 in scholarships between 2005 and 2015.